Originally the first Little River Methodist Church, the main dining room was built in 1885. Mr. H.W. Stone sawed the logs for the church and did such a good job that most of the original wood is still in the building; The building was purchased by longtime Little River resident Mr. Toby Frye in 1978, and moved approximately two blocks south to the present location where it was converted into a restaurant using stained and beveled glass Mr. Frye had collected over the years. The remaining stained and beveled glass comes from various old churches throughout the South.
Ed Murray Jr., Executive Chef/Owner, brings over 25 years of culinary experience to The Parson’s Table. He is one of eighty chefs so recognized in the country and joins such company as Wolfgang Puck, Alice Waters, Jeremiah Tower, Lydia Shire, Louis Osteen, and Elizabeth B.Terry. His local-first philosophy and long standing relationships with local farmers and purveyors help create an original menu of classic and Coastal Carolina favorites utilizing the bounty of South Carolina’s local produce and seafood.