July 2017
Thursday, Jul 20
5:14 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:19 amSunrise 6:19 AM EDT
11:31 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
5:54 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
8:24 pmSunset 8:24 PM EDT
Friday, Jul 21
12:21 amLow Tide 0.0 ft
6:18 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:20 amSunrise 6:20 AM EDT
12:29 pmLow Tide -0.7 ft
6:52 pmHigh Tide 6.5 ft
8:23 pmSunset 8:23 PM EDT
Saturday, Jul 22
1:17 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:21 amSunrise 6:21 AM EDT
7:18 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
1:25 pmLow Tide -0.9 ft
7:48 pmHigh Tide 6.6 ft
8:22 pmSunset 8:22 PM EDT
Sunday, Jul 23
12:00 amNew Moon
2:10 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:21 amSunrise 6:21 AM EDT
8:14 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
2:17 pmLow Tide -0.9 ft
8:22 pmSunset 8:22 PM EDT
8:41 pmHigh Tide 6.6 ft
Monday, Jul 24
3:00 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
6:22 amSunrise 6:22 AM EDT
9:09 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
3:09 pmLow Tide -0.8 ft
8:21 pmSunset 8:21 PM EDT
9:31 pmHigh Tide 6.5 ft
Tuesday, Jul 25
3:48 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
6:23 amSunrise 6:23 AM EDT
10:01 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
3:59 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
8:20 pmSunset 8:20 PM EDT
10:20 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
Wednesday, Jul 26
4:35 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:23 amSunrise 6:23 AM EDT
10:52 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
4:49 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
8:20 pmSunset 8:20 PM EDT
11:07 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
Thursday, Jul 27
5:21 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:24 amSunrise 6:24 AM EDT
11:43 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
5:39 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
8:19 pmSunset 8:19 PM EDT
11:54 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
Friday, Jul 28
6:08 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:25 amSunrise 6:25 AM EDT
12:33 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
6:29 pmLow Tide 0.5 ft
8:18 pmSunset 8:18 PM EDT
Saturday, Jul 29
12:40 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
6:25 amSunrise 6:25 AM EDT
6:55 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
1:24 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:22 pmLow Tide 0.8 ft
8:17 pmSunset 8:17 PM EDT
Sunday, Jul 30
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
1:28 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:26 amSunrise 6:26 AM EDT
7:43 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
2:15 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
8:17 pmSunset 8:17 PM EDT
8:18 pmLow Tide 1.1 ft
Monday, Jul 31
2:18 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:27 amSunrise 6:27 AM EDT
8:34 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
3:08 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
8:16 pmSunset 8:16 PM EDT
9:14 pmLow Tide 1.2 ft
August 2017
Tuesday, Aug 1
3:10 amHigh Tide 4.4 ft
6:27 amSunrise 6:27 AM EDT
9:27 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
4:00 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
8:15 pmSunset 8:15 PM EDT
10:10 pmLow Tide 1.2 ft
Wednesday, Aug 2
4:03 amHigh Tide 4.4 ft
6:28 amSunrise 6:28 AM EDT
10:19 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
4:51 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
8:14 pmSunset 8:14 PM EDT
11:04 pmLow Tide 1.0 ft
Thursday, Aug 3
4:55 amHigh Tide 4.4 ft
6:29 amSunrise 6:29 AM EDT
11:10 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
5:40 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
8:13 pmSunset 8:13 PM EDT
11:54 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
Friday, Aug 4
5:45 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:30 amSunrise 6:30 AM EDT
11:58 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
6:26 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
8:12 pmSunset 8:12 PM EDT
Saturday, Aug 5
12:41 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
6:30 amSunrise 6:30 AM EDT
6:32 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
12:43 pmLow Tide 0.3 ft
7:09 pmHigh Tide 5.7 ft
8:11 pmSunset 8:11 PM EDT
Sunday, Aug 6
1:25 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
6:31 amSunrise 6:31 AM EDT
7:16 amHigh Tide 4.7 ft
1:26 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:49 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
8:10 pmSunset 8:10 PM EDT
Monday, Aug 7
12:00 amFull Moon
2:06 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:32 amSunrise 6:32 AM EDT
7:57 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
2:08 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
8:10 pmSunset 8:10 PM EDT
8:27 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
Tuesday, Aug 8
2:46 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:32 amSunrise 6:32 AM EDT
8:37 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
2:48 pmLow Tide 0.1 ft
8:09 pmSunset 8:09 PM EDT
9:04 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
Wednesday, Aug 9
3:25 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:33 amSunrise 6:33 AM EDT
9:16 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
3:29 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
8:08 pmSunset 8:08 PM EDT
9:41 pmHigh Tide 5.7 ft
Thursday, Aug 10
4:04 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:34 amSunrise 6:34 AM EDT
9:56 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
4:10 pmLow Tide 0.3 ft
8:07 pmSunset 8:07 PM EDT
10:18 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Friday, Aug 11
4:43 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:35 amSunrise 6:35 AM EDT
10:39 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
4:55 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
8:05 pmSunset 8:05 PM EDT
10:59 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
Saturday, Aug 12
5:26 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:35 amSunrise 6:35 AM EDT
11:27 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
5:44 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
8:04 pmSunset 8:04 PM EDT
11:45 pmHigh Tide 5.3 ft
Sunday, Aug 13
6:13 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:36 amSunrise 6:36 AM EDT
12:21 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
6:40 pmLow Tide 0.7 ft
8:03 pmSunset 8:03 PM EDT
Monday, Aug 14
12:39 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:37 amSunrise 6:37 AM EDT
7:05 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
1:21 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
7:43 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
8:02 pmSunset 8:02 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 15
12:00 amLast Quarter Moon
1:40 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:37 amSunrise 6:37 AM EDT
8:05 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
2:26 pmHigh Tide 5.7 ft
8:01 pmSunset 8:01 PM EDT
8:52 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
Wednesday, Aug 16
2:48 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:38 amSunrise 6:38 AM EDT
9:09 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
3:33 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
8:00 pmSunset 8:00 PM EDT
10:01 pmLow Tide 0.8 ft
Thursday, Aug 17
3:57 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:39 amSunrise 6:39 AM EDT
10:14 amLow Tide 0.0 ft
4:38 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
7:59 pmSunset 7:59 PM EDT
11:06 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
Friday, Aug 18
5:04 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:40 amSunrise 6:40 AM EDT
11:17 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
5:40 pmHigh Tide 6.3 ft
7:58 pmSunset 7:58 PM EDT
Saturday, Aug 19
12:05 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:07 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
6:40 amSunrise 6:40 AM EDT
12:15 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:38 pmHigh Tide 6.4 ft
7:56 pmSunset 7:56 PM EDT
Sunday, Aug 20
1:00 amLow Tide 0.0 ft
6:41 amSunrise 6:41 AM EDT
7:05 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
1:09 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:31 pmHigh Tide 6.5 ft
7:55 pmSunset 7:55 PM EDT
Monday, Aug 21
12:00 amNew Moon
1:50 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:42 amSunrise 6:42 AM EDT
7:58 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
2:01 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:54 pmSunset 7:54 PM EDT
8:22 pmHigh Tide 6.5 ft
Tuesday, Aug 22
2:37 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:42 amSunrise 6:42 AM EDT
8:49 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
2:50 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:53 pmSunset 7:53 PM EDT
9:08 pmHigh Tide 6.4 ft
Wednesday, Aug 23
3:22 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:43 amSunrise 6:43 AM EDT
9:37 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
3:37 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:52 pmSunset 7:52 PM EDT
9:53 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
Thursday, Aug 24
4:05 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:44 amSunrise 6:44 AM EDT
10:23 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
4:23 pmLow Tide 0.1 ft
7:50 pmSunset 7:50 PM EDT
10:36 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
Friday, Aug 25
4:47 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:44 amSunrise 6:44 AM EDT
11:09 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
5:09 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
7:49 pmSunset 7:49 PM EDT
11:18 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
Saturday, Aug 26
5:29 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:45 amSunrise 6:45 AM EDT
11:54 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
5:55 pmLow Tide 0.8 ft
7:48 pmSunset 7:48 PM EDT
Sunday, Aug 27
12:00 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:12 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
6:46 amSunrise 6:46 AM EDT
12:40 pmHigh Tide 5.3 ft
6:44 pmLow Tide 1.1 ft
7:47 pmSunset 7:47 PM EDT
Monday, Aug 28
12:45 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:47 amSunrise 6:47 AM EDT
6:58 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
1:29 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
7:36 pmLow Tide 1.4 ft
7:46 pmSunset 7:46 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 29
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
1:33 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:47 amSunrise 6:47 AM EDT
7:48 amLow Tide 1.1 ft
2:21 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:44 pmSunset 7:44 PM EDT
8:32 pmLow Tide 1.5 ft
Wednesday, Aug 30
2:25 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:48 amSunrise 6:48 AM EDT
8:42 amLow Tide 1.2 ft
3:15 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:43 pmSunset 7:43 PM EDT
9:30 pmLow Tide 1.5 ft
Thursday, Aug 31
3:21 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:49 amSunrise 6:49 AM EDT
9:39 amLow Tide 1.1 ft
4:10 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
7:42 pmSunset 7:42 PM EDT
10:26 pmLow Tide 1.4 ft
September 2017
Friday, Sep 1
4:17 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:49 amSunrise 6:49 AM EDT
10:34 amLow Tide 1.0 ft
5:02 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
7:40 pmSunset 7:40 PM EDT
11:19 pmLow Tide 1.2 ft
Saturday, Sep 2
5:10 amHigh Tide 4.7 ft
6:50 amSunrise 6:50 AM EDT
11:26 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
5:50 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
7:39 pmSunset 7:39 PM EDT
Sunday, Sep 3
12:08 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
5:59 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:51 amSunrise 6:51 AM EDT
12:14 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
6:35 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
7:38 pmSunset 7:38 PM EDT
Monday, Sep 4
12:53 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
6:45 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:51 amSunrise 6:51 AM EDT
1:00 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
7:18 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:36 pmSunset 7:36 PM EDT
Tuesday, Sep 5
1:35 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:52 amSunrise 6:52 AM EDT
7:29 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
1:44 pmLow Tide 0.3 ft
7:35 pmSunset 7:35 PM EDT
7:58 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
Wednesday, Sep 6
12:00 amFull Moon
2:16 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:53 amSunrise 6:53 AM EDT
8:10 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
2:26 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:34 pmSunset 7:34 PM EDT
8:37 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
Thursday, Sep 7
2:55 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:53 amSunrise 6:53 AM EDT
8:52 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
3:10 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:32 pmSunset 7:32 PM EDT
9:16 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft

The times listed represent the predicted peak of high and low tides at Myrtle Beach (Springmaid Pier), SC (33.6550° N, 78.9183° W). Tides are calculated by Mobile Geographics.

Contact Us

Strand Magazine is a Strand Media Group, Inc. publication and is distributed free along the Grand Strand. Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Reproduction of any material, in part or in whole, prepared by Strand Media Group, Inc. and appearing within this publication, is strictly prohibited, without express written consent of the publisher.