section-tides
July 2016
Sunday, Jul 31
12:08 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:09 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:27 amSunrise 6:27 AM EDT
12:15 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:41 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
8:16 pmSunset 8:16 PM EDT
August 2016
Monday, Aug 1
1:01 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:28 amSunrise 6:28 AM EDT
7:05 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
1:07 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:32 pmHigh Tide 6.3 ft
8:15 pmSunset 8:15 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 2
12:00 amNew Moon
1:50 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:28 amSunrise 6:28 AM EDT
7:57 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
1:56 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
8:14 pmSunset 8:14 PM EDT
8:20 pmHigh Tide 6.3 ft
Wednesday, Aug 3
2:35 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:29 amSunrise 6:29 AM EDT
8:45 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
2:43 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
8:13 pmSunset 8:13 PM EDT
9:04 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
Thursday, Aug 4
3:18 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:30 amSunrise 6:30 AM EDT
9:31 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
3:27 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
8:12 pmSunset 8:12 PM EDT
9:46 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
Friday, Aug 5
3:59 amLow Tide 0.0 ft
6:31 amSunrise 6:31 AM EDT
10:14 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
4:11 pmLow Tide 0.1 ft
8:11 pmSunset 8:11 PM EDT
10:25 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Saturday, Aug 6
4:39 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:31 amSunrise 6:31 AM EDT
10:56 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
4:54 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
8:10 pmSunset 8:10 PM EDT
11:04 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
Sunday, Aug 7
5:18 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:32 amSunrise 6:32 AM EDT
11:38 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
5:37 pmLow Tide 0.7 ft
8:09 pmSunset 8:09 PM EDT
11:42 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
Monday, Aug 8
5:59 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
6:33 amSunrise 6:33 AM EDT
12:21 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:23 pmLow Tide 1.0 ft
8:08 pmSunset 8:08 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 9
12:22 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:33 amSunrise 6:33 AM EDT
6:41 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
1:07 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
7:13 pmLow Tide 1.2 ft
8:07 pmSunset 8:07 PM EDT
Wednesday, Aug 10
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
1:06 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:34 amSunrise 6:34 AM EDT
7:28 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
1:56 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
8:06 pmSunset 8:06 PM EDT
8:08 pmLow Tide 1.4 ft
Thursday, Aug 11
1:55 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:35 amSunrise 6:35 AM EDT
8:19 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
2:49 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
8:05 pmSunset 8:05 PM EDT
9:06 pmLow Tide 1.4 ft
Friday, Aug 12
2:50 amHigh Tide 4.4 ft
6:35 amSunrise 6:35 AM EDT
9:14 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
3:44 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
8:04 pmSunset 8:04 PM EDT
10:04 pmLow Tide 1.3 ft
Saturday, Aug 13
3:47 amHigh Tide 4.4 ft
6:36 amSunrise 6:36 AM EDT
10:11 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
4:38 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
8:03 pmSunset 8:03 PM EDT
11:00 pmLow Tide 1.1 ft
Sunday, Aug 14
4:43 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:37 amSunrise 6:37 AM EDT
11:05 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
5:30 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
8:02 pmSunset 8:02 PM EDT
11:52 pmLow Tide 0.8 ft
Monday, Aug 15
5:37 amHigh Tide 4.7 ft
6:38 amSunrise 6:38 AM EDT
11:57 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:19 pmHigh Tide 5.7 ft
8:01 pmSunset 8:01 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 16
12:41 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
6:28 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
6:38 amSunrise 6:38 AM EDT
12:45 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:06 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
8:00 pmSunset 8:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, Aug 17
1:27 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:39 amSunrise 6:39 AM EDT
7:17 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
1:33 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
7:51 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
7:58 pmSunset 7:58 PM EDT
Thursday, Aug 18
12:00 amFull Moon
2:11 amLow Tide -0.0 ft
6:40 amSunrise 6:40 AM EDT
8:04 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
2:19 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:57 pmSunset 7:57 PM EDT
8:35 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
Friday, Aug 19
2:55 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:40 amSunrise 6:40 AM EDT
8:51 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
3:06 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:56 pmSunset 7:56 PM EDT
9:19 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
Saturday, Aug 20
3:39 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:41 amSunrise 6:41 AM EDT
9:39 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
3:54 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:55 pmSunset 7:55 PM EDT
10:05 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
Sunday, Aug 21
4:24 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:42 amSunrise 6:42 AM EDT
10:29 amHigh Tide 5.9 ft
4:44 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
7:54 pmSunset 7:54 PM EDT
10:53 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
Monday, Aug 22
5:11 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:43 amSunrise 6:43 AM EDT
11:22 amHigh Tide 6.0 ft
5:37 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:53 pmSunset 7:53 PM EDT
11:46 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Tuesday, Aug 23
6:02 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:43 amSunrise 6:43 AM EDT
12:19 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
6:35 pmLow Tide 0.5 ft
7:51 pmSunset 7:51 PM EDT
Wednesday, Aug 24
12:42 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
6:44 amSunrise 6:44 AM EDT
6:57 amLow Tide -0.0 ft
1:20 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:38 pmLow Tide 0.7 ft
7:50 pmSunset 7:50 PM EDT
Thursday, Aug 25
12:00 amLast Quarter Moon
1:44 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:45 amSunrise 6:45 AM EDT
7:57 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
2:23 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:49 pmSunset 7:49 PM EDT
8:44 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
Friday, Aug 26
2:50 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:45 amSunrise 6:45 AM EDT
9:00 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
3:28 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:48 pmSunset 7:48 PM EDT
9:51 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
Saturday, Aug 27
3:55 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:46 amSunrise 6:46 AM EDT
10:04 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
4:31 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
7:46 pmSunset 7:46 PM EDT
10:54 pmLow Tide 0.8 ft
Sunday, Aug 28
4:58 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:47 amSunrise 6:47 AM EDT
11:04 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
5:30 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
7:45 pmSunset 7:45 PM EDT
11:50 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
Monday, Aug 29
5:56 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
6:47 amSunrise 6:47 AM EDT
11:59 amLow Tide 0.0 ft
6:24 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
7:44 pmSunset 7:44 PM EDT
Tuesday, Aug 30
12:41 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:48 amSunrise 6:48 AM EDT
6:49 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
12:50 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
7:13 pmHigh Tide 6.2 ft
7:43 pmSunset 7:43 PM EDT
Wednesday, Aug 31
1:27 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:49 amSunrise 6:49 AM EDT
7:38 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
1:37 pmLow Tide -0.1 ft
7:41 pmSunset 7:41 PM EDT
7:57 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
September 2016
Thursday, Sep 1
12:00 amNew Moon
2:09 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:49 amSunrise 6:49 AM EDT
8:22 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
2:21 pmLow Tide 0.0 ft
7:40 pmSunset 7:40 PM EDT
8:38 pmHigh Tide 6.0 ft
Friday, Sep 2
2:48 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
6:50 amSunrise 6:50 AM EDT
9:03 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
3:03 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:39 pmSunset 7:39 PM EDT
9:16 pmHigh Tide 5.8 ft
Saturday, Sep 3
3:27 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:51 amSunrise 6:51 AM EDT
9:42 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
3:44 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
7:37 pmSunset 7:37 PM EDT
9:51 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Sunday, Sep 4
4:03 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
6:51 amSunrise 6:51 AM EDT
10:20 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
4:24 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
7:36 pmSunset 7:36 PM EDT
10:26 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
Monday, Sep 5
4:40 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
6:52 amSunrise 6:52 AM EDT
10:57 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
5:04 pmLow Tide 0.9 ft
7:35 pmSunset 7:35 PM EDT
11:01 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
Tuesday, Sep 6
5:17 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
6:53 amSunrise 6:53 AM EDT
11:36 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
5:47 pmLow Tide 1.1 ft
7:33 pmSunset 7:33 PM EDT
11:37 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
Wednesday, Sep 7
5:57 amLow Tide 1.0 ft
6:53 amSunrise 6:53 AM EDT
12:18 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
6:33 pmLow Tide 1.4 ft
7:32 pmSunset 7:32 PM EDT
Thursday, Sep 8
12:18 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:41 amLow Tide 1.1 ft
6:54 amSunrise 6:54 AM EDT
1:05 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:25 pmLow Tide 1.5 ft
7:31 pmSunset 7:31 PM EDT
Friday, Sep 9
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
1:07 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:55 amSunrise 6:55 AM EDT
7:31 amLow Tide 1.3 ft
1:59 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:29 pmSunset 7:29 PM EDT
8:23 pmLow Tide 1.6 ft
Saturday, Sep 10
2:03 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:55 amSunrise 6:55 AM EDT
8:29 amLow Tide 1.3 ft
2:57 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
7:28 pmSunset 7:28 PM EDT
9:23 pmLow Tide 1.5 ft
Sunday, Sep 11
3:05 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:56 amSunrise 6:56 AM EDT
9:30 amLow Tide 1.2 ft
3:55 pmHigh Tide 5.3 ft
7:26 pmSunset 7:26 PM EDT
10:22 pmLow Tide 1.3 ft
Monday, Sep 12
4:06 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:57 amSunrise 6:57 AM EDT
10:30 amLow Tide 1.0 ft
4:52 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
7:25 pmSunset 7:25 PM EDT
11:17 pmLow Tide 1.0 ft
Tuesday, Sep 13
5:04 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:58 amSunrise 6:58 AM EDT
11:26 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
5:44 pmHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:24 pmSunset 7:24 PM EDT
Wednesday, Sep 14
12:08 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
5:59 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
6:58 amSunrise 6:58 AM EDT
12:20 pmLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:34 pmHigh Tide 6.1 ft
7:22 pmSunset 7:22 PM EDT
Thursday, Sep 15
12:56 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:51 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
6:59 amSunrise 6:59 AM EDT
1:10 pmLow Tide 0.0 ft
7:21 pmSunset 7:21 PM EDT
7:22 pmHigh Tide 6.3 ft
Friday, Sep 16
12:00 amFull Moon
1:42 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
7:00 amSunrise 7:00 AM EDT
7:41 amHigh Tide 6.1 ft
1:59 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:20 pmSunset 7:20 PM EDT
8:10 pmHigh Tide 6.4 ft
Saturday, Sep 17
2:27 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
7:00 amSunrise 7:00 AM EDT
8:30 amHigh Tide 6.4 ft
2:48 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:18 pmSunset 7:18 PM EDT
8:58 pmHigh Tide 6.4 ft
Sunday, Sep 18
3:13 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
7:01 amSunrise 7:01 AM EDT
9:20 amHigh Tide 6.5 ft
3:38 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:17 pmSunset 7:17 PM EDT

The times listed represent the predicted peak of high and low tides at Myrtle Beach (Springmaid Pier), SC (33.6550° N, 78.9183° W). Tides are calculated by Mobile Geographics.

Contact Us

Strand Magazine is a Strand Media Group, Inc. publication and is distributed free along the Grand Strand. Copyright © 2016. All rights reserved. Reproduction of any material, in part or in whole, prepared by Strand Media Group, Inc. and appearing within this publication, is strictly prohibited, without express written consent of the publisher.