section-tides
January 2017
Saturday, Jan 21
2:21 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
7:17 amSunrise 7:17 AM EST
8:30 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
2:27 pmHigh Tide 4.1 ft
5:36 pmSunset 5:36 PM EST
8:46 pmLow Tide 0.5 ft
Sunday, Jan 22
3:14 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
7:17 amSunrise 7:17 AM EST
9:27 amLow Tide 0.7 ft
3:20 pmHigh Tide 4.1 ft
5:37 pmSunset 5:37 PM EST
9:39 pmLow Tide 0.4 ft
Monday, Jan 23
4:06 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
7:17 amSunrise 7:17 AM EST
10:20 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
4:12 pmHigh Tide 4.1 ft
5:38 pmSunset 5:38 PM EST
10:29 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
Tuesday, Jan 24
4:55 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
7:16 amSunrise 7:16 AM EST
11:10 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
5:01 pmHigh Tide 4.2 ft
5:39 pmSunset 5:39 PM EST
11:16 pmLow Tide 0.0 ft
Wednesday, Jan 25
5:41 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:16 amSunrise 7:16 AM EST
11:56 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
5:40 pmSunset 5:40 PM EST
5:47 pmHigh Tide 4.4 ft
Thursday, Jan 26
12:01 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:24 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
7:15 amSunrise 7:15 AM EST
12:40 pmLow Tide 0.0 ft
5:41 pmSunset 5:41 PM EST
6:30 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
Friday, Jan 27
12:44 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
7:05 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
7:14 amSunrise 7:14 AM EST
1:22 pmLow Tide -0.1 ft
5:42 pmSunset 5:42 PM EST
7:11 pmHigh Tide 4.6 ft
Saturday, Jan 28
12:00 amNew Moon
1:25 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
7:14 amSunrise 7:14 AM EST
7:44 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
2:02 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
5:43 pmSunset 5:43 PM EST
7:52 pmHigh Tide 4.7 ft
Sunday, Jan 29
2:06 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:13 amSunrise 7:13 AM EST
8:23 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
2:42 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
5:44 pmSunset 5:44 PM EST
8:32 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
Monday, Jan 30
2:49 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
7:13 amSunrise 7:13 AM EST
9:02 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
3:23 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
5:45 pmSunset 5:45 PM EST
9:15 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
Tuesday, Jan 31
3:33 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
7:12 amSunrise 7:12 AM EST
9:44 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
4:06 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
5:46 pmSunset 5:46 PM EST
10:02 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
February 2017
Wednesday, Feb 1
4:20 amLow Tide -0.2 ft
7:11 amSunrise 7:11 AM EST
10:29 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
4:52 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
5:47 pmSunset 5:47 PM EST
10:54 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
Thursday, Feb 2
5:13 amLow Tide -0.0 ft
7:11 amSunrise 7:11 AM EST
11:20 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
5:43 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
5:48 pmSunset 5:48 PM EST
11:52 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
Friday, Feb 3
6:13 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
7:10 amSunrise 7:10 AM EST
12:18 pmHigh Tide 4.7 ft
5:48 pmSunset 5:48 PM EST
6:40 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
Saturday, Feb 4
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
12:55 amHigh Tide 5.1 ft
7:09 amSunrise 7:09 AM EST
7:19 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
1:22 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
5:49 pmSunset 5:49 PM EST
7:42 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
Sunday, Feb 5
2:02 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
7:08 amSunrise 7:08 AM EST
8:28 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
2:30 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
5:50 pmSunset 5:50 PM EST
8:47 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
Monday, Feb 6
3:09 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
7:07 amSunrise 7:07 AM EST
9:36 amLow Tide 0.2 ft
3:38 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
5:51 pmSunset 5:51 PM EST
9:51 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
Tuesday, Feb 7
4:14 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
7:07 amSunrise 7:07 AM EST
10:39 amLow Tide -0.0 ft
4:42 pmHigh Tide 4.7 ft
5:52 pmSunset 5:52 PM EST
10:51 pmLow Tide -0.7 ft
Wednesday, Feb 8
5:14 amHigh Tide 5.8 ft
7:06 amSunrise 7:06 AM EST
11:35 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
5:41 pmHigh Tide 4.9 ft
5:53 pmSunset 5:53 PM EST
11:46 pmLow Tide -0.9 ft
Thursday, Feb 9
6:10 amHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:05 amSunrise 7:05 AM EST
12:27 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
5:54 pmSunset 5:54 PM EST
6:35 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
Friday, Feb 10
12:38 amLow Tide -1.0 ft
7:01 amHigh Tide 5.9 ft
7:04 amSunrise 7:04 AM EST
1:15 pmLow Tide -0.6 ft
5:55 pmSunset 5:55 PM EST
7:25 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
Saturday, Feb 11
12:00 amFull Moon
1:27 amLow Tide -1.0 ft
7:03 amSunrise 7:03 AM EST
7:48 amHigh Tide 5.9 ft
2:00 pmLow Tide -0.6 ft
5:56 pmSunset 5:56 PM EST
8:12 pmHigh Tide 5.3 ft
Sunday, Feb 12
2:13 amLow Tide -0.9 ft
7:02 amSunrise 7:02 AM EST
8:32 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
2:42 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
5:57 pmSunset 5:57 PM EST
8:57 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
Monday, Feb 13
2:57 amLow Tide -0.7 ft
7:01 amSunrise 7:01 AM EST
9:14 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
3:23 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
5:58 pmSunset 5:58 PM EST
9:39 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
Tuesday, Feb 14
3:41 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
7:00 amSunrise 7:00 AM EST
9:54 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
4:03 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
5:59 pmSunset 5:59 PM EST
10:22 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
Wednesday, Feb 15
4:24 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:59 amSunrise 6:59 AM EST
10:33 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
4:43 pmLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:00 pmSunset 6:00 PM EST
11:04 pmHigh Tide 4.8 ft
Thursday, Feb 16
5:09 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:58 amSunrise 6:58 AM EST
11:13 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
5:25 pmLow Tide 0.3 ft
6:01 pmSunset 6:01 PM EST
11:49 pmHigh Tide 4.6 ft
Friday, Feb 17
5:57 amLow Tide 0.6 ft
6:57 amSunrise 6:57 AM EST
11:56 amHigh Tide 4.3 ft
6:02 pmSunset 6:02 PM EST
6:11 pmLow Tide 0.5 ft
Saturday, Feb 18
12:00 amLast Quarter Moon
12:37 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:49 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
6:56 amSunrise 6:56 AM EST
12:44 pmHigh Tide 4.1 ft
6:02 pmSunset 6:02 PM EST
7:02 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
Sunday, Feb 19
1:29 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:55 amSunrise 6:55 AM EST
7:45 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
1:37 pmHigh Tide 4.0 ft
6:03 pmSunset 6:03 PM EST
7:58 pmLow Tide 0.7 ft
Monday, Feb 20
2:25 amHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:54 amSunrise 6:54 AM EST
8:44 amLow Tide 0.9 ft
2:34 pmHigh Tide 4.0 ft
6:04 pmSunset 6:04 PM EST
8:56 pmLow Tide 0.6 ft
Tuesday, Feb 21
3:22 amHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:53 amSunrise 6:53 AM EST
9:42 amLow Tide 0.8 ft
3:31 pmHigh Tide 4.1 ft
6:05 pmSunset 6:05 PM EST
9:52 pmLow Tide 0.5 ft
Wednesday, Feb 22
4:16 amHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:51 amSunrise 6:51 AM EST
10:35 amLow Tide 0.5 ft
4:25 pmHigh Tide 4.2 ft
6:06 pmSunset 6:06 PM EST
10:44 pmLow Tide 0.2 ft
Thursday, Feb 23
5:06 amHigh Tide 5.0 ft
6:50 amSunrise 6:50 AM EST
11:24 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
5:15 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:07 pmSunset 6:07 PM EST
11:33 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
Friday, Feb 24
5:52 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
6:49 amSunrise 6:49 AM EST
12:10 pmLow Tide 0.0 ft
6:02 pmHigh Tide 4.7 ft
6:08 pmSunset 6:08 PM EST
Saturday, Feb 25
12:19 amLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:36 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
6:48 amSunrise 6:48 AM EST
12:53 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
6:09 pmSunset 6:09 PM EST
6:46 pmHigh Tide 5.0 ft
Sunday, Feb 26
12:00 amNew Moon
1:04 amLow Tide -0.5 ft
6:47 amSunrise 6:47 AM EST
7:18 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
1:35 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:09 pmSunset 6:09 PM EST
7:30 pmHigh Tide 5.2 ft
Monday, Feb 27
1:48 amLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:46 amSunrise 6:46 AM EST
8:00 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
2:16 pmLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:10 pmSunset 6:10 PM EST
8:14 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
Tuesday, Feb 28
2:33 amLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:45 amSunrise 6:45 AM EST
8:43 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
2:59 pmLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:11 pmSunset 6:11 PM EST
9:00 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
March 2017
Wednesday, Mar 1
3:19 amLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:43 amSunrise 6:43 AM EST
9:27 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
3:43 pmLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:12 pmSunset 6:12 PM EST
9:48 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Thursday, Mar 2
4:08 amLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:42 amSunrise 6:42 AM EST
10:15 amHigh Tide 5.2 ft
4:31 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
6:13 pmSunset 6:13 PM EST
10:41 pmHigh Tide 5.6 ft
Friday, Mar 3
5:02 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
6:41 amSunrise 6:41 AM EST
11:08 amHigh Tide 4.9 ft
5:23 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:14 pmSunset 6:14 PM EST
11:38 pmHigh Tide 5.5 ft
Saturday, Mar 4
6:01 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
6:40 amSunrise 6:40 AM EST
12:08 pmHigh Tide 4.7 ft
6:14 pmSunset 6:14 PM EST
6:21 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
Sunday, Mar 5
12:00 amFirst Quarter Moon
12:41 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
6:38 amSunrise 6:38 AM EST
7:06 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
1:13 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:15 pmSunset 6:15 PM EST
7:25 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
Monday, Mar 6
1:48 amHigh Tide 5.3 ft
6:37 amSunrise 6:37 AM EST
8:14 amLow Tide 0.4 ft
2:21 pmHigh Tide 4.5 ft
6:16 pmSunset 6:16 PM EST
8:31 pmLow Tide -0.0 ft
Tuesday, Mar 7
2:55 amHigh Tide 5.4 ft
6:36 amSunrise 6:36 AM EST
9:21 amLow Tide 0.3 ft
3:28 pmHigh Tide 4.6 ft
6:17 pmSunset 6:17 PM EST
9:36 pmLow Tide -0.2 ft
Wednesday, Mar 8
4:00 amHigh Tide 5.5 ft
6:34 amSunrise 6:34 AM EST
10:22 amLow Tide 0.1 ft
4:30 pmHigh Tide 4.8 ft
6:18 pmSunset 6:18 PM EST
10:36 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
Thursday, Mar 9
4:59 amHigh Tide 5.6 ft
6:33 amSunrise 6:33 AM EST
11:16 amLow Tide -0.1 ft
5:27 pmHigh Tide 5.1 ft
6:19 pmSunset 6:19 PM EST
11:31 pmLow Tide -0.5 ft
Friday, Mar 10
5:52 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
6:32 amSunrise 6:32 AM EST
12:05 pmLow Tide -0.3 ft
6:18 pmHigh Tide 5.3 ft
6:19 pmSunset 6:19 PM EST
Saturday, Mar 11
12:21 amLow Tide -0.6 ft
6:31 amSunrise 6:31 AM EST
6:40 amHigh Tide 5.7 ft
12:50 pmLow Tide -0.4 ft
6:20 pmSunset 6:20 PM EST
7:05 pmHigh Tide 5.4 ft
Sunday, Mar 12
12:00 amFull Moon

The times listed represent the predicted peak of high and low tides at Myrtle Beach (Springmaid Pier), SC (33.6550° N, 78.9183° W). Tides are calculated by Mobile Geographics.

Contact Us

Strand Magazine is a Strand Media Group, Inc. publication and is distributed free along the Grand Strand. Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Reproduction of any material, in part or in whole, prepared by Strand Media Group, Inc. and appearing within this publication, is strictly prohibited, without express written consent of the publisher.